Select a page

How to take care of a cat?

Everything to know how to take care of a cat!

Games, diet, growth, minor injuries or urinary problems… Matou Miaou shares tips and advice with you! For all who are going to adopt a cat, who live with a cat, who love cats and who want to know how to take care of a cat ... Here are some common sense tips to keep your cat in good shape and the happiest. of the world !

TAKING CARE OF A CAT IN YOUR LIFE

Taking a cat is a big responsibility. Often, when adopting a cat, we have no idea of ​​the great place that his cat will occupy in his daily life ...

Taking good care of a cat takes time and a lot of attention. Between feed him, Take it out, play it, wash it, looking after him, taking care of a cat requires a lot of involvement and a substantial budget!

Suddenly, you have to think carefully because when you take a cat, it's to take care of it every day from morning to night, to take care of it when it is. kitten, while vacations and of course even when he is sick, when he has diarrhea, when he has conjunctivitis, when he meows at night and when he will be old. But Matou Miaou is here to help you ...

take care of a cat every day

How to take good care of your cat on a daily basis? Because taking care of your cat is not just giving it kibble and petting it from time to time, take care of a kitten or a cat on a daily basis, it is above all to understand its behaviors and needs, it is to favor a bonding relationship with your cat and do everything to make him healthy and happy. And for that, Matou Miaou accompanies you by answering simply and clearly to the questions which titillate you about cats!

Matou meow - Why this blog about cats?

 

Matou Miaou is simply intended to give you simple information, common sense advice and tips for living in harmony with your cat. Matou Miaou is a blog for sharing: Indeed, when you have already had the experience of living and taking care of a cat, you can explain the why and the how !!! While keeping in mind that cats are all different and their behavior changes throughout their life cycle:

Kitten - Junior - Adult - Senior. 

But, be careful: all cat owners must have a trusted veterinarian to contact for advice and who can intervene in the event of a health problem! You should never take the place of the veterinarian who is the only one who can make a reliable diagnosis and suggest an appropriate treatment or therapy.

How to take care of your cat - My memo

 

Every day, to take good care of my cat, I don't forget to:

 

Once a week (at least), to take good care of my cat, I don't forget to:

  • Groom or wash it if necessary;
  • Examine his ears;
  • Clean and change his litter;
  • Take him out for a walk by keeping him on a leash.

Once a month, to take good care of my cat's health, I don't forget to:

.

Once a year, for a good medical follow-up of my cat, I do not forget to:

  • Take him to his vet for a check-up;
  • Remind him of vaccines according to the due dates.
My cat is too fat - Best diet for obese cats

My cat is too fat - Best diet for obese cats

Your cat is too fat and to make it thin, you are wondering what is the best diet for obese cats? Getting your cat to lose weight takes time, patience, but above all good tips! Indeed, when we know that 1 kg in a cat is equivalent to 16 kg ...

Obese cat from what weight? Is my cat too big?

Obese cat from what weight? Is my cat too big?

Your cat has gained weight, it seems too big to you and you are wondering at what weight a cat is obese? Indeed, you are right to react because the consequences of obesity in cats can be serious (cardiovascular diseases, diabetes, ...

My cat has weeping eyes - Runny cat's eye what to do?

My cat has weeping eyes - Runny cat's eye what to do?

Your cat has one eye or eyes that are crying, you are worried because you do not know what to do, you are wondering if it is serious that your cat's eyes are running ... Well you should know that, just like in humans , the production of tears is a phenomenon ...

How to know if your cat is sick

How to know if your cat is sick

Cat in pain, cat in pain, how can you tell if your cat is sick since it cannot express itself, since it cannot alert us… If certain symptoms are not deceiving and must quickly make you react, other symptoms are more difficult to ...

How to tell if a cat is deaf

How to tell if a cat is deaf

You are worried about your cat's behavior, it seems to you that he cannot hear you and you wonder, suddenly, how to know if a cat is deaf? Whether it is from birth, following an accident, aging or due to poorly treated otitis, a ...

Cat's weight according to age

Cat's weight according to age

You are concerned about the weight of your cat, so knowing the weight of a cat according to its age could help you. Indeed, without a growth chart, without reference grids or without a cat's weight curve, it's difficult to assess for yourself whether your cat ...

Kitten weight

Kitten weight

Learning to follow the evolution of a kitten's weight from birth to adulthood is essential to be able to detect whether your kitten's weight is too high or too low, which would necessarily indicate a health problem. From birth to 12 months, ...

Kitten weight 6 months

Kitten weight 6 months

What is the weight of a 6 month old kitten? If you are asking yourself this question, it is because you are paying attention to your kitten's growth and you want her weight curve to remain normal. And you are right because even at the age of 6 months, one must ...

Kitten weight 4 months

Kitten weight 4 months

Your kitten seems too big or too thin to you and to better situate you, you want to know what is the size and the weight of a 4 month old kitten? So, this article might interest you because you will find some information there that can help you ...

How do you know if a cat has a fever?

How do you know if your cat has a fever with or without a thermometer? Here are my tips to find out if your cat has a normal temperature, to know how to take a cat's temperature ...

How to feed your cat naturally?

How to feed your cat naturally? Everything you need to know about homemade food and BARF: quantities, proportions, recommended foods, to be avoided ...

How to wash your cat?

How to wash a cat without getting scratched? How to wash a cat the first time, to wash it without shampoo, to make it take a bath?

How to feed a sterilized cat?

How to feed a sterilized cat? What food to choose, how much, how many times to feed a sterilized cat during the day?

Can a cat starve to death?

Can a cat starve to death?

For some time now, have you noticed that your cat is eating less or more at all and are you worried about whether a cat can starve to death? This question is understandable but faced with this serious problem, it is better first of all to understand why ...

Sélectionner une page

Comment s'occuper d'un chat ?

Tout pour savoir comment s'occuper d'un chat !

Jeux, alimentation, croissance, petits bobos ou problèmes urinaires… Matou Miaou partage avec vous astuces et conseils ! Pour tous ce qui vont adopter un chat, qui vivent avec un chat, qui aiment les chats et qui veulent savoir comment s’occuper d’un chat… Voici quelques conseils de bon sens pour que votre chat soit en pleine forme et le plus heureux du monde !

s’OCCUPER D’un chat Dans sa vie

Prendre un chat, c’est une grande responsabilité. Souvent, lorsqu’on adopte un chat, on n’a pas idée de la grande place que va occuper son matou dans sa vie au quotidien…

Bien s’occuper d’un chat demande du temps et beaucoup d’attention. Entre le nourrir, le sortir, le faire jouer, le laver, le soigner, s’occuper d’un chat exige une grande implication et un budget conséquent !

Du coup, il faut bien réfléchir car quand on prend un chat, c’est pour s’en occuper tous les jours du matin au soir, pour s’en occuper quand il est chaton, pendant les vacances et bien-sûr même quand il est malade, quand il a de la diarrhée, quand il a une conjonctivite, quand il miaule la nuit et quand il sera vieux. Mais Matou Miaou est là pour vous aider…

s’occuper d’un chat au quotidien

Comment bien s’occuper de son chat au quotidien ? Parce que prendre soin de son chat ce n’est pas simplement lui donner des croquettes et le caresser de temps en temps, s’occuper d’un chaton ou d’un chat au quotidien c’est surtout bien comprendre ses comportements et ses besoins, c’est privilégier une relation de complicité avec votre chat et tout faire pour qu’il soit en bonne santé et heureux. Et pour cela, Matou Miaou vous accompagne en répondant simplement et clairement aux questions qui vous titillent sur les chats !

Matou miaou – Pourquoi ce blog sur les chats ?

 

Matou Miaou a simplement pour but de vous donner des informations simples, des conseils de bon sens et des astuces pour vivre en harmonie avec son chat. Matou Miaou est un blog de partage : En effet, lorsqu’on a déjà fait l’expérience de vivre et de s’occuper d’un chat, on peut expliquer le pourquoi du comment !!! Tout en gardant à l’esprit que les chats sont tous différents et que leur comportement évolue tout au long de leur cycle de vie :

Chaton – Junior – Adulte – Sénior. 

Mais, attention : tout propriétaire de chat doit avoir un vétérinaire de confiance auquel s’adresser pour se faire conseiller et qui puisse intervenir en cas de problème de santé ! Vous ne devez jamais vous substituer au vétérinaire qui est le seul à pouvoir poser un diagnostic fiable et proposer un traitement ou une thérapie appropriée.

Comment s’occuper de son chat – Mon mémo

 

Tous les jours, pour bien m’occuper de mon chat, je n’oublie pas de :

 

1 fois par semaine (au moins), pour bien prendre soin de mon chat, je n’oublie pas de :

  • Le toiletter ou le laver si besoin ;
  • Lui examiner les oreilles ;
  • Nettoyer et changer sa litière ;
  • Le sortir en promenade en le tenant en laisse.

1 fois par mois, pour bien veiller sur la santé de mon chat, je n’oublie pas de :

.

1 fois par an, pour un bon suivi médical de mon chat, je n’oublie pas de :

  • L’emmener chez son vétérinaire pour faire un bilan de santé ;
  • Lui faire ses rappels de vaccins selon les dates d’échéance.
A quel âge stériliser un chaton femelle ?

A quel âge stériliser un chaton femelle ?

Parce qu'il est recommandé de stériliser une chatte le plus tôt possible, vous vous demandez à quel âge stériliser un chaton femelle ? En effet, vous ne voulez pas avoir la surprise de voir votre chatte enceinte et de prendre de risque de gérer des portées de chatons...

Comment savoir si son chat est malade

Comment savoir si son chat est malade

Chat qui a mal, chat qui souffre, comment savoir si son chat est malade puisqu’il ne peut pas s’exprimer, puisqu’il ne peut pas nous alerter… Si certains symptômes ne trompent pas et doivent vite vous faire réagir, d’autres symptômes sont quant à eux plus difficile à...

Comment savoir si un chat est sourd

Comment savoir si un chat est sourd

Les comportements de votre chat vous inquiètent, il vous semble qu’il ne vous entend pas et vous vous demandez, du coup, comment savoir si un chat est sourd ? Que ce soit de naissance, suite à un accident, en vieillissant ou à cause d’une otite mal soignée, un...

Poids du chat en fonction de l’age

Poids du chat en fonction de l’age

Le poids de votre matou vous préoccupe et du coup, connaître le poids d’un chat en fonction de son âge pourrait vous aider. En effet, sans tableau de croissance, sans grilles de référence ou sans courbe de poids du chat, c’est difficile d’évaluer soi-même si son chat...

Poids chaton

Poids chaton

Apprendre à suivre l’évolution du poids d’un chaton de la naissance à l'âge adulte est essentiel pour pouvoir détecter si le poids de votre chaton n'est pas trop élevé ou trop faible, ce qui révélerait forcément un problème de santé. De la naissance à ses 12 mois,...

Poids chaton 6 mois

Poids chaton 6 mois

Quel est le poids d’un chaton de 6 mois ? Si vous vous posez cette question, c’est que vous êtes attentif à la croissance de votre chaton et que vous souhaitez que la courbe de son poids reste normale. Et vous avez raison car même à l’âge de 6 mois, on doit...

Poids chaton 4 mois

Poids chaton 4 mois

Votre chaton vous semble trop gros ou trop maigre et pour mieux vous situer, vous voulez savoir quelle est la taille et le poids d’un chaton de 4 mois ? Alors, c’est article pourrait vous intéresser car vous y trouverez quelques informations qui pourront vous aider...

Comment savoir si un chat a de la fièvre ?

Comment savoir si votre matou a de la fièvre avec ou sans thermomètre ? Voici mes astuces pour savoir si votre chat a une température normale, pour savoir comment prendre la température d’un chat…

Comment nourrir son chat naturellement ?

Comment nourrir son chat naturellement ? Tout savoir sur l’alimentation maison et sur le BARF : quantités, proportions, aliments conseillés, à proscrire…

Comment laver son chat ?

Comment laver un chat sans se faire griffer ? Comment faire pour laver un chat la 1ère fois, pour le laver sans shampoing, pour lui faire prendre un bain ?

Comment nourrir un chat stérilisé ?

Comment nourrir un chat stérilisé ? Quelle alimentation choisir, quelle quantité, combien de fois nourrir un chat stérilisé dans la journée ?

Un chat peut-il se laisser mourir de faim ?

Un chat peut-il se laisser mourir de faim ?

Depuis quelques temps, vous avez constaté que votre chat mange moins ou plus du tout et vous vous inquiétez de savoir si un chat peut se laisser mourir de faim ? Cette question se comprend mais face à ce problème grave, il vaut mieux avant tout comprendre pourquoi...